Books, my hobby….

reading2

It all started during my childhood;  when I was a little girl, my parents always told me bedtime stories, and later when I grew up I started reading all by myself and I never stopped.

I can say that reading is my biggest passion, and after, comes shopping and chocolate, of course 😀  I remember that I was 14 and I went to the library from my town and I took Shakespeare and Edgar Allan Poe, and after I finished them I started Don Quixote! I spent many days reading and daydreaming!

There wasn’t day in which I wouldn’t read something and this helped me a lot, and some of the books I’ve read took part in my formation, helping me to become the person I am today. I was amazed and captivated by the stories and I always wanted to read more and more….

I grew up, I started buying my own books and now I try to read a few pages every day. It’s amazing how many new things you can find out, or how many places you can visit only by reading the right books at the right moment. I have always loved reading and I don’t think there is a more beautiful hobby than this one. I like shopping for books and I like the moment in which I start a book, and feel its pages and the smell (there is a particular smell of the pages of a new book – I love that smell of paper and writing, of hidden mysteries, that are just waiting for me to discover them). Reading a book is like living another life, a different one that offers you new challenges every day. It’s like escaping from the reality and entering into a completely new world that will charm you from the very beginning.

And now, in autumn, it’s the perfect moment to start reading more and more, because these rainy days make you want to stay inside all day with a good book and a cup of hot chocolate next to you.

If I could give you an advice, that would be to read every single day of your life! I know you are busy and you have many other things that need to be done and require your attention, but once in a while, have a break, allow yourself a time off, and just start a book, any book and you won’t regret it! You will get lost in the words and you will begin the most wonderful adventure of your life! 😉

readinggg

Lasă un răspuns

